STATE OF MICHIGAN

Attorney Discipline Board

GRIEVANCE ADMINISTRATOR,
Attorney Grievance Commission,

Petitioner/Appellee,

V

Case No. 09-107-JC 0

KATHY LYNN HENRY, P 41314,

Respondent/Appellant.

ORDER MODIFYING HEARING PANEL ORDER OF SUSPENSION

Issued by the Attorney Discipline Board 211 W. Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI

On April 29, 2010, Tri-County Hearing Panel #29 issued an order in this matter suspending respondent's license to practice law in Michigan for a period of three years. On May 13, 2010, respondent filed a timely petition for stay of discipline and review arguing, among other things, that the level of discipline should be reduced. Respondent's petition for a stay of discipline was denied. The Attorney Discipline Board has conducted review proceedings in accordance with MCR 9.118, and is otherwise fully advised;

NOW THEREFORE.

IT IS ORDERED that, for the reasons set forth in the attached opinion, the discipline imposed by the hearing panel is REDUCED and that respondent is SUSPENDED FROM THE PRACTICE OF LAW IN MICHIGAN FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR COMMENCING MAY 21, 2010, and until further order of the Supreme Court, the Attorney Discipline Board or a hearing panel, and until respondent complies with the requirements of MCR 9.123(B) and MCR 9.124. For the purposes of MCR 9.118(E) and MCR 9.122(A), the effective date of this order is January 8, 2011.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that respondent shall, on or before January 8, 2011, pay costs previously assessed in the hearing panel's order of suspension issued April 29, 2010, in the amount of \$2,000.41, plus costs incurred for the transcript of review proceedings conducted on July 14, 2010, in the amount of \$105.00, for a total amount due of \$2,105.41. Costs may be paid by check or money order made payable to the State Bar of Michigan but submitted to the Attorney Discipline Board, 211 West Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI 48226, for proper crediting.

By:

DATED: December 10, 2010

William Danhof, Chairperson

#BOARD

Board members William J. Danhof, Andrea L. Solak, Carl E. Ver Beek, Craig H. Lubben, James M. Cameron, Jr. and Sylvia P. Whitmer, Ph.D, concur in this decision.

Board members Rosalind E. Griffin, M.D. and Thomas G. Kienbaum did not participate.

Board member William L. Matthews, C.P.A. was recused.