## STATE OF MICHIGAN

## Attorney Discipline Board

FILED Attorney discipline board

2018 JUN 13 PM 3: 24

GRIEVANCE ADMINISTRATOR, Attorney Grievance Commission,

Petitioner/Appellee,

V Case No. 14-36-GA

MICHAEL E. TINDALL, P 29090,

Respondent/Appellant.

## ORDER AFFIRMING HEARING PANEL ORDER OF DISBARMENT

Issued by the Attorney Discipline Board 211 W. Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI

On August 29, 2017, Tri-County Hearing Panel #104 of the Attorney Discipline Board entered an Order of Disbarment in this matter. On September 18, 2017, respondent filed a petition for review and petition for stay of discipline. On September 21, 2017, the Attorney Discipline Board issued an order denying respondent's request for a stay of discipline.

The Attorney Discipline Board has conducted review proceedings in accordance with MCR 9.118, including review of the record before the hearing panel and consideration of the briefs and arguments presented to the Board at a review hearing conducted on December 13, 2017.

NOW THEREFORE, for the reasons set forth in the accompanying opinion,

**IT IS ORDERED** that the hearing panel Order of Disbarment issued on August 29, 2017, is **AFFIRMED**.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that respondent shall, on or before <u>July 12, 2018</u>, pay costs incurred by the Attorney Discipline Board for the transcript of review proceedings conducted on December 13, 2017, in the amount of **\$137.50**. This amount is in addition to the costs previously assessed in the hearing panel order of August 29, 2017, together with interest pursuant to MCR 9.128. Total costs assessed and owed are **\$4,804.94**. Check or money order shall be made payable to the Attorney Discipline System, and submitted to the Attorney Discipline Board [211 West Fort St., Suite 1410, Detroit, MI 48226] for proper crediting. (See attached instruction sheet).

ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE BOARD

By:

Dated: June 13, 2018

Louann Van Der Wiele, Chairperson

Board members Louann Van Der Wiele, Rev. Michael Murray, Barbara Williams Forney, James A. Fink, John W. Inhulsen, Jonathan E. Lauderbach, Karen O'Donoghue, Michael B. Rizik, Jr., and Linda Hotchkiss, MD concur in this decision.