STATE OF MICHIGAN

Attorney Discipline Board

ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE BOARD

17 JAN 11 PM 2:31

GRIEVANCE ADMINISTRATOR, Attorney Grievance Commission,

DATED: January 11, 2017

Petitioner/Appellee,		
v		Case No. 14-117-GA
ALI S. ZAIDI, P 71435,		
Respondent/Appellant.		
	/	

ORDER AFFIRMING HEARING PANEL ORDER OF DISBARMENT

Issued by the Attorney Discipline Board 211 W. Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI

On February 4, 2016, Tri-County Hearing Panel #3 of the Attorney Discipline Board entered an order of disbarment in this matter. On April 13, 2016, respondent filed a delayed petition for review and petition for stay of discipline. On June 24, 2016, the Attorney Discipline Board issued an order granting the delayed petition for review and an order denying respondents request for a stay of discipline.

The Attorney Discipline Board has conducted review proceedings in accordance with MCR 9.118, including review of the record before the hearing panel and consideration of the briefs and arguments presented to the Board at a review hearing conducted on August 17, 2016.

NOW THEREFORE, for the reasons set forth in the accompanying opinion,

IT IS ORDERED that the hearing panel Order of Disbarment issued February 4, 2016, is AFFIRMED.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that respondent shall, pay court reporting costs incurred by the Board for the review hearing conducted on August 17, 2016 in the amount of \$125.50. This cost shall be added to the payment plan currently in effect. Respondent's final payment shall now be due on or before June 29, 2017, in the amount of \$125.50. Costs may be paid by check or money order made payable to the Attorney Discipline System and submitted to the Attorney Discipline Board, 211 West Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI 48226, for proper crediting. (See attached instruction sheet.)

ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE BOARD

By:

Louand Van Der Wiele, Chairperson

Board members Louann Van Der Wiele, Dulce M. Fuller, Rosalind E. Griffin, M.D., Rev. Michael Murray, James A. Fink, and Barbara Williams Forney concur in this decision.

Board members Lawrence G. Campbell, John W. Inhulsen, and Jonathan E. Lauderbach were absent and did not participate.