STATE OF MICHIGAN

FILED ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE BOARD

Attorney Discipline Board

17 APR 11 PM 4: 12

In the Matter of the Reinstatement Petition of LAMONT M. WALTON, P 25800,

Petitioner.			Case No. 14-112-RF		
		/			

ORDER AFFIRMING HEARING PANEL ORDER DENYING PETITION FOR REINSTATEMENT

Issued by the Attorney Discipline Board 211 W. Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI

Ingham County Hearing Panel #2 of the Attorney Discipline Board entered an order in this matter on March 29, 2016, denying the petition for reinstatement filed by petitioner, Lamont M. Walton. Petitioner sought review of that decision by the Attorney Discipline Board in accordance with MCR 9.118. The Board has conducted review proceedings, including review of the record before the panel and consideration of the briefs and arguments presented by the parties at a review hearing before the Board on August 17, 2016.

NOW THEREFORE, for the reasons set forth in the accompanying opinion,

IT IS ORDERED that the March 29, 2016 hearing panel order denying petitioner's petition for reinstatement is **AFFIRMED**.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that respondent shall, on or before <u>May 10, 2017</u>, pay costs in the amount of \$896.09. This amount includes \$129.00 for court reporting costs incurred by the Attorney Discipline Board for the review proceedings conducted on August 17, 2016, and the balance of costs assessed for the panel proceedings in the amount of \$767.09. (Petitioner may submit a request to continue his payment plan as stated in the Board's order issued May 17, 2016.) Check or money order shall be made payable to the Attorney Discipline System, and submitted to the Attorney Discipline Board [211 West Fort St., Ste. 1410, Detroit, MI 48226] for proper crediting. (See attached instruction sheet.)

ATTORNEY DISCIPLINE BOARD

By:

ouann Van Der Wiele, Chairperson

DATED: April 11, 2017

Board members Louann Van Der Wiele, Dulce M. Fuller, Rosalind E. Griffin, M.D., Rev. Michael Murray, James A. Fink, and Barbara Williams Forney, concur in this decision.

Board members Lawrence G. Campbell, John W. Inhulsen, and Jonathan E. Lauderbach were absent and did not participate.